SST

The Student Study Team (SST) is often the first step a parent can take when they have a concern about their child's progress in school.  The purpose of the SST is to design a support system for students having difficulty in the regular classroom.  

The SST is a group formed within the school to further examine a student's academic, behavioral and social-emotional progress.  The SST team can propose interventions for the student.  The team usually consists of a teacher(s), administrator, and support personnel from the school.  The parent and sometimes the student (depending on age of the student) are also part of the team.

The SST meeting is different than a parent-teacher conference which focuses on improving communication and addressing specific class problems.

The SST meeting provides everyone with an opportunity to share concerns and develop a plan. Either a staff member of a parent can make a referral.  The interventions agreed upon will vary depending on the child's needs.

The SST Site Coordinators for the 16-17 school year are as follows:

- Apricot Valley:  Marlene Avila - mavila@patterson.k12.ca.us
- Creekside Middle:  Tenesha Thomas - tthomas@patterson.k12.ca.us
- Del Puerto High:  Marcos Huerta - mhuerta@patterson.k12.ca.us
- Grayson:  Norma Silva - nsilva@patterson.k12.ca.us
- Las Palmas:  Amy Trinta - atrinta@patterson.k12.ca.us
- Northmead:  Elizabeth Anson - eanson@patterson.k12.ca.us
- OVIS:  Marcos Huerta - mhuerta@patterson.k12.ca.us
- Patterson High:  child's school counselor
- Walnut Grove:  Cathy Schulz-Brown - cschulzbrown@patterson.k12.ca.us

 

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.